ICC snatched hosting of World Cup from Sri Lanka, this one mistake ruined everything

Under the captaincy of Yash Dhull, India won the Under-19 World Cup title last year. This time also Team India would like to win the World Cup which is to be played next year. Now ICC has taken a big decision regarding this World Cup. ICC has changed the venue of next year's Under-19 World Cup. ICC took this decision in the meeting held in Ahmedabad. Earlier this World Cup was to be held in India's neighboring country Sri Lanka, but now ICC has made a change in it and has decided to organize this World Cup in South Africa. Cricbuzz gave this information in its report.

ICC had suspended the Sri Lanka Cricket Board a few days ago. The ICC discussed this for a long time in its meeting and then decided that cricket will continue in Sri Lanka but the Board's decision of suspension will not be changed. Due to this, the hosting has been snatched from the Sri Lanka Cricket Board.

there will be no problem

The Under-19 World Cup is to be played between 14 January and 15 February. But during this time, South Africa 20 League is to be organized. This league will be played between 10 January and 10 February. In such a situation, there is a great possibility that South Africa may face problems in organizing both the tournaments. Speaking to Cricbuzz, a Cricket South Africa official said that there will be no problem in organizing both the events. It was also considered to organize the Under-19 World Cup in Oman and UAE, but then South Africa was given priority because of the infrastructure available there.

India is the most successful team

Indian cricket team is the most successful team of Under-19 World Cup. India has won the title five times. India first won this title in 2000 under the captaincy of Mohammad Kaif. After this, in 2008, under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, India became the champion of the Under-19 World Cup for the second time. In 2012, India won the title again under the captaincy of Unmukt Chand. In 2018, India again became champion under the captaincy of Prithvi Shaw and won this title in 2022 under the captaincy of Yash Dhull. The team will now enter South Africa as the defending champions.

Contact to : xlf550402@gmail.com

Privacy Agreement

Copyright © boyuanhulian 2020 - 2023. All Right Reserved.